Fast Response (WA/Call)

  +62 878 6555 1730

General Information

Posted on 2014-02-24 15:57:40


Lombok is on be half of West Nusa Tenggara Province. Its satuated between 115*45 and 119*10 East and to the South of the equater namely between 8* and 9* south.

West Nusa Tenggara consist of two mean islands, Lombok and Sumbawa Island and several small islets at their surrounding. The islets arround Lombok Island are named GILI, Among others are Gili Air, Gili Meno, Gili Trawangan, Gili Nanggu, Gili Gde, Gili Tangkong, Gili Sudak and more others.

While the islets arround Sumbawa remain bearing the name of “pulau (island)”. Among others are Moyo island, Bungin Island, Satonda Island and Panjang Island.

From the national tourism destinaton area point of view, the position of West nusa Tenggara is strategic, located on the golden triangle of tourism destination area. East Nusa Tenggara with the Komodo in the East. Bali with its nature and the cuture in the west. And Tana Toraja through their respectively culture in the north.


West Nusa Tenggara consist of an area of 20.153 Square Kilometers. The  major  part of West Nusa Tenggara are mountainous and hilly with low and hight plains stretching from  Ampenan in western part  of Lombok untill Sape in the eastern part of Sumbawa island. The length of the Lombok island from the west to the east is 80 Km, while Sumbawa island  reaches 300 Km. The highest peak in Lombok island in mounth Rinjani weight its height of 3.726 m above sea level. It is the peak of volcanic which is in active and havinga caldera with the lake of Segara Anak. Then, the highest peak in Sumbawa island is mount Tambora with its height of 2.850 m which erupted horifyingly in 1815.


The climate of West  Nusa Tenggara is in general simila to the other areas with tropical climate in Indonesia. The temperature is arround 21* to 33* centegrades, a little cold at the night in the midle of the dry season.Especially in the mountain areas, the temperature is cooler then.

Similar to the general climate in Indonesia, West Nusa Tenggara has two seasons, to say the rainy season and the dry season.

The rainy season last between October till March, and the dry season last between April untill September. But January has generally  very much rains, and strong winds generally in February.


The original ethnic group at the territory of lesser Sunda : Bali, Lombok, Sumbawa and East Nusa Tenggara. In carrying out their administration, the Dutch colonialists were campaigning the Christian missions, which until nowadays have their hold in West Nusa Tenggara (Lombok)

With the growing broader trade relations performed between regions as well as by the states, community with Budha religion  entered the regions and could live side by side with the other religions.

The harmonious religion life can be seen from the establishment  of worship places and reflected from the practices  of worship with mutual respect between the ones and the others.


As the province, the autonomous region of West Nusa Tenggara is governed by a Governor as Head of the first level regional. Each areas divided to the some regency, its headed by a Bupati. Each regency is consist of some sub district that governed by a Camat.